http://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/106520252/stream?client_id=3cQaPshpEeLqMsNFAUw1Q?plead=please-dont-download-this-or-our-lawyers-wont-let-us-host-audio

butchwalker:

Here’s another little ditty from the Peachtree Battle album. It’s called, “I’ve Been Waiting For This” and it’s one of my favorites. It’s sort of a “coming of age” movie, but in a song…. Instead of a movie.. I hate trying to describe a song. Awkward.

Either way, I hope you enjoy it.

Butch

Pre-order Peachtree Battleon iTunes (out 9/17) cd/vinyl (out 10/22) 

This post caught my eye in the tumblr radar and it was like spotting an old friend around town. Which is weird, because I wouldn’t consider myself a Butch Walker fanboy: I have an album at home, but largely listened to one song (“Hot Girls in Good Moods,” forever a jam) and haven’t explored the rest of his catalog. He’s parked dead-center in the intersection of honky-tonk bar music and pop, which makes sense considering he’s been a producer for Avril Lavigne, Taylor Swift, Fall Out Boy and even Panic! At The Disco.

Or maybe I feel close to him because he reps Atlanta so hard. This forthcoming album is Peachtree Battle and “Hot Girls in Good Moods” is all about a girl who “swears and stares at the Buckhead ladies.” Yeah, he gets it.

Leave a comment